Priti Mehta, Author at Institute of Pharmacy
Institute of Management, Nirma University - Logo

Educational Qualification


Research Area

    Analytical method development of small and large molecules, Long acting dosage form development, Microwave assisted drug degradation, Radioprotection using plant extract, Evaluation of Space Medicine


  • Professor and Head of Department


  • Pharmaceutical Analysis

General Information

  • 7971652724

  • 103, Ground floor, Faculty area, Institute of Pharmacy


    Regulated Pharmaceutical Analysis , Quality Assurance , Regulatory affairs


  • Dr. Priti Mehta, Chair Professor in Pharmacy and specialized in area of Pharmaceutical Analysis at Institute of Pharmacy has more than 20 years of teaching, research and industrial experience. She started postgraduate programme of Pharmaceutical Regulatory Affairs at Institute. Her area of expertise encompasses stability studies of drugs, Impurity profiling, elucidation of degradation pathways of drugs, isolation and characterisation of active moiety from plant and marine seaweeds, bioequivalence and bioavailability studies, development of long acting formulations, effects of radiation exposure on medicines, development of radioprotectors, etc. She is pioneer in getting interdisciplinary research grants at Nirma University. Dr Mehta worked on many research projects from government funding agencies, like AYUSH, ISRO, BRNS, GUJCOST etc. She is mentor of Women Scientist under WOS-A scheme of DST. Under her guidance many student got research fellowship from CSIR, DST-INSPIRE, ICMR etc. Dr Mehta has published number of research papers and review articles in peer reviewed scientific journals. She has presented research papers in International conference at USA. Dr. Mehta has delivered guest lectures at various Institutions during seminars, workshops and staff development programme. She has rendered professional services to leading universities in various capacities. Her research students won scientific poster awards at national forums. She is a recipient of prestigious M L Khurana award for the best research paper in Pharmaceutical Analysis. She is also recipient of P D Sethi award and R V Patel Best thesis award in guide category. Recently, she was conferred prestigious APTI woman of the year 2018 award by Association of Pharmaceutical Teachers of India for her scientific and academic contribution.