BetaClick for Previous Website

Student Achievements

The students of the Institute of Pharmacy are actively involved in various curricular, co-curricular, extracurricular and research activities.

Doctoral students have received various fellowships like Prime Minister’s Fellowship, Women Scientist fellowship, SRF, JRF and INSPIRE fellowship from various government funding agencies, like ICMR, GSBTM, SERB-DST, DBT, CSIR, etc. Many research scholars have presented their research posters at various International Conferences held in the UK, USA, Austria, Thailand, etc. Few of the graduate, postgraduate and doctoral students did their research training/summer internship at foreign universities like the University of South Australia, Harvard Stem Cell Institute, Harvard University and the University of North Carolina.

Most postgraduate students have been awarded the best MPharm Thesis Award by Rajnibhai V. Patel Trust – sponsored by the Department of Science and Technology and Troikaa Pharmaceuticals Ltd.

The students are also outperforming in various national and state level quiz competitions, debate, cultural fests, essay writing competitions, drama and singing events, sports, etc. and securing prizes many times. Prizes were fetched in Swimming Competition at Khel-Mahakumbh, Gujarat.


Khorana Scholarship

Student Name : Mr. Harshil Shah

Khorana Scholarship from the DBT, IUSSTF for summer internship for 12 weeks at University of North Carolina, USA


Harvard Internship Award

Student Name : Mr. Vandit Shah

Awarded Harvard Internship Programme (HIP) from Harvard Stem Cell Institute, Harvard University, Cambridge, USA


Jigish N Dalal (Sunij Foundation) Award

Student Name : Ms. Krushangi Shah

Jigish N Dalal (Sunij Foundation) award by IDMA from Hon. Health Minister of Gujarat, Mr. Nitin Patel for academic excellence.


Best MPharm Thesis Award

Student Name : Ms. Suchi Raghunathan

Best MPharm Thesis Award for National level “PharmInnova award 2013-2014”


M L Khurana award 2012

Student Name : Ms. Bhagyashri Fachara

M L Khurana award for securing highest marks in BPharm from all over India in 2012


R V Patel Innovative MPharm Thesis Award 2012

Student Name : Ms. Krishna A. Gajjar

The Most Innovative MPharm Thesis Award in the R V Patel Innovative MPharm Thesis Competition 2012-13 in the STUDENT CATEGORY in the area of Pharmaceutical Chemistry, jointly organized by Troikaa Pharmaceuticals Limited and MSME sponsored by Department of Science & Technology, New Delhi.


International paper presentation

Student Name : Mr. Omkar Sherikar

Mr. Omkar Sherikar under the guidance of Prof. Priti J. Mehta presented a research paper at the international conference, Analytical research Forum 2012, held on July 2-4, 2012 at Durham University, United Kingdom. The Conference was organized by ‘Royal Society of Chemistry’, United Kingdom. He received full International Travel Support including visa fees and registration fees from Department of Science and Technology (DST), Government of India for the same.


GPAT – AIR 1st

Student Name : Mr. Parth More

First rank at all India level in GPAT Examination – A national level entrance test for admissions in MPharm programme.


M L Khurana award 2009

Student Name : Ms. Pankti Desai

M L Khurana award for securing highest marks in BPharm from all over India in 2009.


Extempore event- First Prize

Student Name : Ms. Bhumi Akhani

First prize in extempore event at state level competition at Deesa.


Best Videographer at International Press

Student Name : Mr. Prashil Panchal

Awarded best videography prize in HLCC MUN organised by HLCC & United Nation Info Center for India & Bhutan


Elocution competition- Second Prize

Student Name : Ms. Khyati Ashtekar

Second Prize for elocution competition in “Spandan 2016” held at Amrut Mody School of Management, Ahmedabad University


Swimming competition – Gold Medalist

Student Name : Ms. Shraddha Patel

Five gold medals and one silver medal in swimming competition at Inter club aquatic meet 2015 of various clubs (Gymkhana, Rajpath , Karnavati, Rifle, Sports club) organized at Ellis bridge gymkhana, Ahmedabad

Get our Newsletter